1829 Followers
192 Following
katiebabs

Katiebabs Library of Books

Katiebabs is a self-proclaimed present day bluestocking with her head always in a book. She runs her own book blog called Babbling about Books and More!

Fans of Karen Marie Moning Take Note: Defending The Indefensible: On Phil Gigante & Karen Marie Moning

— feeling sick

From Bibliodaze: http://bibliodaze.com/2016/01/defending-the-indefensible-on-phil-gigante-karen-marie-moning/

 

"Content warning: This post discusses rape and the sexual accosting of a minor. Nothing in great detail but if these topics are triggering or troubling to you, please approach with caution.

 

Feverborn is the latest novel in the New York Times bestselling series by romance author Karen Marie Moning. The books have an extensive and dedicated fanbase and remains one of the few urban fantasy series that’s retained its popularity over the course of several years. After a change in audiobook narrators, Moning announced that the original and preferred pairing of Natalie Ross and Phil Gigante would be returning for the latest book.

 

In July of last year, two men in Michigan were arrested for exchanging indecent images of themselves with a teenage girl. In October, one of the men pleaded guilty to the charges of accosting a child for immoral purposes and possession of sexually abusive images of a child. That man was Phil Gigante."

 

More links to note: 

 

Phil Gigante pleads guilty to accosting a child for immoral purposes, possession of child sexually abusive material: 

http://www.shorelinemedia.net/ludington_daily_news/news/local/phil-gigante-pleads-guilty-to-accosting-a-child-for-immoral/article_502116d2-71d4-11e5-a921-8b0e8f496b4a.html#.Vp2TfdoHX0g.twitter

 

Facebook suspicion leads to arrests on allegations of exchanging explicit photos:

http://www.mlive.com/news/muskegon/index.ssf/2015/07/facebook_suspicion_leads_to_ar.html